String Music for a Winter's Evening

January 30, 2020

Kevin Kenner, piano
Charles Castleman, violin
The Stamps String Quartet
Come and enjoy an evening of musical virtuosity. The superb program opens with Eugene Ysaye’s Sonata No.3 in D minor "Ballade," for unaccompanied violin, and also his exquisite Snows of Yesteryear, originally scored for violin and string orchestra. César Franck’s Sonata in A Major for Violin and Piano; and Gabriel Fauré’s elegant Piano Quartet No. 1 round up the evening's program.